Each day with Jesus

Each day I ponder the beauty of the trees as they lift their branches to the Lord. They are in continual praise to the Almighty God! This fact makes me wonder if I am praising God for today. Am I recognizing that He is the source of my life? Am I praising Him like I should? Each day is a precious gift sent to me by my Father. He sustains and strengthens me. His mercies are new every morning.

I will praise Him for He is my shelter in the time of storm. He is my Rock, my Sword, and my Shield. He is the very breath I breathe. My body functions according to His will. I do not have to think to breathe. My eyelids blink automatically. Blood flows through my veins without me thinking about it.

I am blessed no matter what the day may bring. Oh Lord! Help me to remember these blessings in the midst of the storm. Help me to remember you are in control all the time!

Leave a Reply

