It’s a God Thing!

Sometimes we have a crafts class here at the nursing home. One of those times, I decided to do a painting. I don’t have the talent for painting. I am a coloring book person, but not artistically. Well, when I completed the painting, I called it “abstract art.” My activity director liked it so much that she has it up for sale! She is asking $25.00 for it! Can you believe that? I in shock!

When I told an individual that I had painted the picture, she hired me on the spot to do a painting for her mother’s birthday. She gave me some ideas, and she said she would buy the supplies for the painting! Once again, I was floored! I told Ashley that I would have to pray about it, and I really have to pray about it! I’ve never painted before, and I really need the help of the Lord.

If you are going through something right now, lean and depend upon the Lord. You will never go wrong. Note the following verse:

5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
6 In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make straight your paths.

Leave a Reply

