Wanting to Be

I sometimes struggle to be a blessing to you. When this struggle goes on, I know that I am in the flesh. For the spirit of me does not struggle for inspiration. It is put on fire by the Holy Spirit.

When I decide to rest in Him, and get away from the world, then I can hear His still small voice speaking to me.

The world holds too many distractions, and too much noise. To learn how to give Him the quiet time He needs, and I need will be far better than the voices of the world.

To sit back and relax is what we all need.

Life is too short for time to be spent foolishly.

Rest.

Relax.

Listen for that still small voice.

Leave a Reply

