When I Woke Up This Morning

When I woke up…I had my ten fingers.

I had my sight.

I could get myself out of bed.

I could eat my breakfast.

I could wash my face.

I could brush my teeth.

I could dress myself.

I could read.

I could walk.

I could do my exercise

I could read a scripture that came to mind.

I could pick my Bible up.

I could read it freely without wondering if I would get caught reading it.

I could walk with my walker to get my hair washed.

I could move my legs.

I could use my hands.

I could touch my face.

I could move my tongue

I could lick my lips.

 

Do you get it?

If you do…you can speak and say Amen!

 

By the way…I could type this.

Leave a Reply

