The Importance of Getting An Understanding

Do I understand what I read from the Bible? I don’t always immediately understand. I have to re-read it, and then ponder it. Then I read it again to see if I understand it. Sometimes, it takes time to understand it. The Word of God is quick and powerful, and it is living. When I re-read it, there is more to it than I what saw the first time I read it. That’s why we need to be patient in reading the Word of God.

 

Take time to hear the Voice of God through His Written Word. There is much to learn if we slow down. An example of this from my life is taking the time to read the verses slowly. We gain insight and understanding when and only when we seek to hear the Voice of God.

Leave a Reply

