Common Causes of Fear Part Two

Your Security Feels Threatened

 

-Financial security: “If I don’t do well on this presentation, I might lose my job. Then I won’t be able to support myself or my family.

 

-Physical safety: “If I drive too far from home, I might have an accident and even possibly be killed.”

 

-Physical health: “If I am not really careful about what I eat–or even touch–I may get sick…I could literally die!”

 

Your Solution

 

Learn that your security is in your personal relationship with the Lord.

 

“In God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?”

Psalm 56:11

 

Leave a Reply

