How Would You Respond?

I’m reading Job 3 now. I just want to share with you what came to mind when Job heard all the bad news found in Job 1. I wondered how I would feel if I got such bad news. He lost his children along with all his possessions. His wife turned against him telling him he should curse God and die. She believed Job had nothing to live for. Job’s response in verse 21 amazes me every time I read it.

Job 1:21 (KJV)
(21) And said, Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD.

I wonder could you and I respond if this happened to us?

Leave a Reply

