Stress Introduction

Why am I discussing stress? Our lives are filled with stress. Stress causes not only problems in our personal lives, but in our entire lives. We are faced with stress on a daily basis. Stress brings on illnesses and other mental problems. That is why I believe we should study this topic.

 

I hope these lessons will enlighten and encourage you. If, at any point, you have questions or concerns, please write me. Let me know if these discussions are beneficial to you.

 

Are you at a breaking point in your life right now? Are you at the point where if you have one more pressure added to your life, you will break? You realize that you are at that point, but you do not know what to do Stress can become a monster in our lives. It can also be a motivator if we handle it right.

 

The following statement is quoted in Dennis Rainey, Lonely Husbands, Lonely Wives: Rekindling Intimacy in Every Marriage (Dallas: Word, 1989), 96.

 

“It matters not how great the pressure is, only where the pressure lies. As long as the pressure does not come between me and my Savior, but presses me to Him, then the greater the pressure, the greater my dependence upon Him.”

 

Leave a Reply

